Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie Thief (Cookie Chronicles #4) (Paperback)

Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie Thief (Cookie Chronicles #4) By Matthew Swanson, Robbi Behr (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Matthew Swanson, Robbi Behr (Illustrator)
$8.99
On Our Shelves Now
Warehouse - Aurora
On hand as of Feb 22 5:33pm
(MDRC)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Cookie Chronicles series.

Description


Justice is sweet when a school bully gets a taste of his own medicine. A hilarious new Cookie Chronicles adventure that middle-school readers who love Wimpy Kid and Dog Man will gobble up with gusto.

"Impossible to resist.” —Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of Big Nate.
 
When Ben's fortune cookie tells him that the best things in life are free, he believes he can get anything he wants without paying for it—as long as it's the best. But Ben’s dreams of free cookies and fancy scooters are quickly dashed when schoolyard bully Flegg McEggars steals his fortune.
 
Ben will stop at nothing to get his fortune back, but bringing the thief to justice will be no easy feat. He has to lawyer up, gather witnesses, and present his case to the fifth graders in Kid Court. Along the way, Ben learns that crime comes in many forms and the real villains are not always the people we first suspect.
 
From the husband-and-wife, author-and-illustrator duo that brought you Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Doom comes a tale of truth, justice, and the pursuit of cookies.

About the Author


Matthew Swanson and Robbi Behr are the husband/wife, author/illustrator team behind The Cookie Chronicles, The Real McCoys, Babies Ruin Everything and Everywhere, Wonder. These days, they spend most of their time making books and raising four kids. They spend the rest of their time speaking, teaching, and leading workshops on collaboration and creative entrepreneurship-and in the summer, running a commercial salmon fishing operation on the Alaskan tundra.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593432990
ISBN-10: 0593432991
Publisher: Yearling
Publication Date: August 8th, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Cookie Chronicles